Contact Us

The CEC’s offices are jointly located at Bard High School Early College Manhattan and Simon’s Rock.

The Bard Early Colleges

The Bard Early Colleges
525 East Houston Street
New York, NY 10002

Bard College at Simon’s Rock

84 Alford Road
Great Barrington, MA 11230

Clara Botstein

Associate Vice President for Early Colleges;

Public Policy and Advocacy
 cbotstein@bard.edu

Ella Geismar

Program Associate

Communications, media, outreach
 egeismar@bec.bard.edu

AbiDemi Williams

Grants Associate
 awilliams@bec.bard.edu

Ian Bickford

Provost of Simon’s Rock

 ibickford@simons-rock.edu

Asma Abbas

Emily Fisher Faculty Fellow, Simon’s Rock

 aabbas@simons-rock.edu

Brian Mateo

Assistant Dean for Civic Engagement, Bard College

 bmateo@bard.edu

Stephen Tremaine

Vice President for Early Colleges
 tremaine@bard.edu

John Weinstein

Dean of Early Colleges

 jweinstein@bhsec.bard.edu

Darien Nolin

Finance Manager
 nolin@bard.edu

Shazia Muhammad

Finance Assistant

 smuhammad@bec.bard.edu

Murphy Austin

Data and Evaluation Associate

 maustin@bec.bard.edu 

Anne O'Dwyer

Institutional Research Fellow, Simon’s Rock

 aodwyer@simons-rock.edu